## SIAS Faculty Council Meeting January 9, 2025, 12:20–1:20 pm

WCG 322 or Zoom: https://washington.zoom.us/j/98811835053

Faculty Council Member	Capacity	Present (P), Absent (A), or Recusal (X)1
LeAnne Laux-Bachand	Faculty Council Chair	P
Rachel Hershberg	Vice Chair	P
Pamela Krayenbuhl	CAC Representative	P
Etga Ugur	PPPA Representative	P
Haley Skipper	SAM Representative	A
Amanda Sesko	SBHS Representative	P
Cynthia Howson	SHS Representative	P
Scott Rayermann	Lecturer at Large (SAM)	P
TBD	Dean's Diversity Advisory Council representative	
Ex-Officio Members	Capacity	(P), (A), or (X)
Natalie Eschenbaum	Dean	P
Ellen Moore	Chair, Committee of Chairs	P
Kathleen Pike Jones	Executive Assistant to the Dean	P
Non-Member Participant	Capacity	(P), (A), or (X)
Jessica Asplund	Director of Academic and Finance Operations	P
Kayla-Ann Ojeda	Assistant Director of Operations – Finance	A
Joyce Dinglasan-Panlilio	Associate Dean of Programs & Operations	P
Stephen Ross	Associate Dean of Faculty Development & Student Support	A
Vanessa de Veritch Woodside	Associate Dean of Equity & Inclusion	P

## **Guests/Staff/Non-voting faculty members:**

## **Agenda**

- 1. Ground Rules, Land Acknowledgment, Agenda (2 min)
- 2. Consent Agenda: 12/9/24 Faculty Council Minutes (1 min)
- 3. Draft Revisions to the Faculty Absence Notifications Policy (15 min)
- 4. Reappointment Process Proposal (25 min)
- 5. Sharing Data from the Office of Academic Affairs (10 min)
- 6. Reminders: Faculty Meeting on Friday and Final Feedback from Your Constituents on the School Requirements Memo (5 min)
- 7. Good of the Order/Updates (2 min)

## **Votes/Action Summary**

- 1. There were no objections to the 12/9/24 meeting minutes; the minutes were accepted unanimously.
- 2. LeAnne Laux-Bachand moves to approve the revised Faculty Absence Notifications Policy; Amanda Sesko seconds; **[Yes: 7; No: 0; Abstain: 0]**
- 3. The meeting was adjourned at 1:19 pm.