# SIAS Faculty Meeting January 10, 2025, 12:30–2:30 pm WPH

## Agenda

- 1. Ground Rules, Land Acknowledgment, Safety Briefing, Agenda; Consent Agenda: Proposed Minutes of the December 6, 2024 Faculty Meeting; People, Process & Technology Reminders; and Welcome to Our Newest Faculty Member—Tawanda Chivese (5 min)
- 2. Departmentalization Preparation Updates from Division Chairs (CAC & SAM) and Social Sciences' Liaison (10 min)
- 3. Chancellor Lange's Remarks (15 min)
- 4. "Addressing Disruptive Behaviors in the Classroom," Presentation and Discussion about Faculty Rights and the Student Conduct Code from Dr. Bernard Anderson, Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Life, and Professor Tanya Velasquez, Interim Vice Chancellor for Equity & Inclusion (45 min)
- 5. Bylaws Revision Task Force Presentation and Feedback Opportunity (40 min)
- 6. Updates from the Major Policy Revisions Task Force & Campus Governance Bodies (5 min)
- 7. Adjourn

## **Votes/Action**

- 1. There were no objections to the minutes of the December 6, 2024, meeting; the minutes were accepted by unanimous consent.
- 2. The meeting was adjourned at 2:27 pm.

#### Faculty Attendance (89):

Adams, Luther – Free Man of Color

Ahn, Ji-Hyun Arthur, David Baird, Katie

Bandes Becerra Weingarden, Maria-Tania

Barnes, Gordon Bayer, Ellen Budge, Tyler Burghart, William Cabrera Silva, Angel

Card, Ryan
Casas, Rubén
Chaffee, Leighann
Chamberlain, Ed
Chavez, Sarah
Chivese, Tawanda
Clarke Dillman, Joanne

Cline, EC Compson, Jane Coon, David De La Cruz, Sonia

de Veritch Woodside, Vanessa

Demaske, Chris

Dinglasan-Panlilio, Joyce

Eaton, Julia Erickson, Ander Eschenbaum, Natalie Espina, Tabitha Gardell, Alison Gawel, Jim Greengrove, Cheryl

Griesse, Margaret Harvey, Matthew Heery, Eliza Heinz, Morgan Heller, Jutta Henderson, Meg Hershberg, Rachel Horak, Peter Ignacio, Emily Jones, Ever Kennedy, Maureen Khalil Sana

Khalil, Sana Kim, Kelly Koontz, Tom

Krayenbuhl, Pamela Kula, Michael Kunz, Bill

Laux-Bachand, LeAnne Lee, Hyoung Suk Lee, Jeong-Ah Lovasz, Anna Ma, Eva

Machine, Augustus Martens, Jacob Masura, Julie McDonald, Erik Miller, Danica Miura, Cassie Modarres, Andrea Montgomery, Michelle Moore, Ellen Myers, Jennifer Nascimento, Amos Nichols, Randy Nutter, Alexandra Ochoa Camacho, Ariana O'Donnell, Maeve Pan, Yixuan Ravichandran, Ilā Rose, Emma Ross, Steve Sankaran, Saumya Selkin, Peter Sesko, Amanda Sharkey, Joe Shatunova, Olga Skipper, Haley Sundermann, Libi Than, Rita Thompson, Riki Tou, Érik Ugur, Etga Vanderpool, Ruth Velasquez, Tanya Wang, Gene West, Carolyn Williams, Charles Xiao, Jenny (Yi)

### UWT Staff (9):

Anderson, Bernard Asplund, Jessica Hoover, BethAnn Jones, Kathleen Kissoondyal, Jon Lange, Sheila Edwards Ojeda, Kayla-Ann Tolentino, Karl Woodman, Toni

### Other (1):

1-253-345-1246