SIAS Faculty Meeting October 18, 2024, 12:30-2:30 pm Milgard 110

Agenda

- Ground Rules, Land Acknowledgment, Safety Briefing, Agenda (5 min)
- Consent Agenda: Proposed Minutes from the May 31, 2024 Faculty Meeting (5 min)
- Consent Agenda: Personnel Committee Delegation (5 min)
- 4. People, Process, and Technology Information & Reminders (5 min)
- 5. Peer Evaluation Form (10 min)
- 6. W Form Example(s) and Q&A (20 min)
- 7. Departmentalization Updates (10 min)
- 8. Census Day Numbers & Enrollment Trends (15 min)
- 9. Reappointment Process & Metrics (40 min)
- 10. Updates From Campus Governance Bodies (5 min)
- 11. Adjourn

Votes/Action

- 1. There were no objections to the minutes of the May 31, 2024, meeting; the minutes were accepted by unanimous consent.
- 2. There were no objections to the Personnel Committee Delegation to Faculty Council for AY 2024–25; it was accepted by unanimous consent.
- 3. The meeting was adjourned at 2:33 pm.

Faculty Attendance (87):

Adams, Luther — Free Man of Color

Ahn, Ji-Hyun

Alcaide Ramirez, Lolv

Arthur, David Baird, Katie

Bandes Becerra Weingarden, Maria-Tania

Barnes, Gordon Baughman, Hannah

Bayer, Ellen Beasley, Chris Blair, L. Nicole Budge, Tyler Burghart, Will Cabrera Silva, Angel Chaffee, Leighann

Chamberlain, Ed Chavez, Sarah

Clarke Dillman, Joanne

Compson, Jane Coon, David De La Cruz, Sonia

de Veritch Woodside, Vanessa

Demaske, Chris

Dinglasan-Panlilio, Joyce

Eaton, Julia Erickson, Ander Eschenbaum, Natalie Espina, Tabitha Gardell, Alison

Gawel, Jim Griesse, Margaret

Hanneman, Mary

Harvey, Matthew Heinz, Morgan

Heller, Jutta Henderson, Meg

Hershberg, Rachel

Horak, Peter

Howson, Cynthia

Jones, Ever

Kennedy, Maureen Kolodziej, Ed

Krayenbuhl, Pamela

Kula, Michael Kunz, Bill

Laux-Bachand, LeAnne

Lee, Hyoung Suk Lee, Jeong-Ah Li, Jonah

Lovasz, Anna

Ma, Eva

Machine, Augustus Martens, Jacob Masura, Julie

McDonald, Erik

Meiches, Benjamin Miller, Alex Miura, Cassie Modarres, Andrea Montgomery, Michelle Moore, Ellen Myers, Jennifer Nascimento, Amos Nichols, Randy Nutter, Alexandra Ochoa Camacho, Ariana O'Donnell, Maeve Oswal, Sushil Pan, Yixuan Ravichandran, Ilā Rayermann, Scott Raynor, Deirdre Reusch, Johann Ross, Steve Selkin, Peter Sesko, Amanda Sharkey, Joe Shatunova, Olga Skipper, Haley Sundermann, Libi Than, Rita Thuma, Emily Vanderpool, Ruth Vincent, Jack Wang, Gene Williams, Charles Xiao, Jenny (Yi)

Staff (7):

Asplund, Jessica Dalesky, Karin Jones, Kathleen Kissoondyal, Jon Ojeda, Kayla-Ann Tolentino, Karl Woodman, Toni